How the philosophy of sci-fi legend Stanislaw Lem can help us understand AI | Big Think


Solaris (1972) film poster / Binder / ullstein bild / Getty Images / Big Think

Step back from the AI maelstrom and explore Lem’s “Summa Technologiae” for a detached look at technology’s role in human evolution.

Source: How the philosophy of sci-fi legend Stanislaw Lem can help us understand AI

His Sci–Fi novels kept my attention throughout my teen years and even earned me some brownie points with my physics teacher when he found out I was into him – until his (Lem’s) infinitely inquisitive, explorative mind entered into realms as discussed in this article that had my youngish mind so disconcerted that impending terror over their impact forced me to set aside reading him for a while. Sadly, I had never resumed, but… might given this literature reference.

Feel free to comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.